William AllenHigh School

Guidance

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENTS! 

The Dental Van is coming!

SENIOR Slide Show:  https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1p3qX2fB3hatYcLRAD1V7vhqsHWrfTmYvHYgfNlyUmn8/edit#slide=id.p

List of Community Services for Virtual Learning

STUDENT SCHEDULE HERE!

9th GRADE ORIENTATION HERE!

MENTAL HEALTH RESOURCE GUIDE:  https://www.pa.gov/guides/mental-health/

Every student should be receiving an invite to their guidance counselor's Google Classroom. All seniors will also receive an invite to the College & Career Center Google Classroom.  If you do not receive an invite for some reason, the codes  are attached here.

*To request an SAT or ACT fee waiver, email Mrs. Duggan at dugganr@allentownsd.org. 
**To request a transcript release form, contact your individual guidance counselor.


How to access student email: click here
*All passwords were reset to Canaries#1. You will put this in as your old password then you will be prompted to create your new password.
*All student email addresses that can be used in conjunction with google classroom are active (ex: ID#@allentownsd.org).

How to log-in from CLEVER on the ASD website: click here

Enrollment Information:

Continuity of Education Plan- click here

Emotional Support Information- click here

KidsPeace FREE Assessments- click here

Helpful resources for parents: 
1) https://www.wholechildcounseling.com/post/how-a-small-decision-can-turn-your-life-around?fbclid=IwAR1GAaIwrDp7gUz68nzFJRqAmiSNgQPmGoQLdMv-oHyaIiKhROKKQ1Zg1IY 
2) https://www.nctsn.org/
3) https://www.healthychildren.org/English/Pages/default.aspx


-Program of Studies
-Elective sheet (front)
-Elective sheet (back)
-LCTI Application (half-day new students only- email this to your guidance counselor in addition to your course request form)
-LCTI Academic Center (full-day new students only- email to your guidance counselor)




2020-2021 Counselor Assignments

A to Cac   (Grades 9-12)
Mr. Ken Kuhns
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5258  kuhnsk@allentownsd.org 


Cad to Do (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Vanessa VanNorman  
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5256  vannormanv@allentownsd.org 


Dr to Ha (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Allison Hausman   
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5273  hausmana@allentownsd.org 

Hb to Man    (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Kristin Mosser
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5257  mosserk@allentownsd.org 


Mao to N    (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Dawn Tehonica
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5252   tehonicad@allentownsd.org


O to Re     (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mrs. Brooke Dietrick          
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5260  dietrickb@allentownsd.org 


Ri to Santana    (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mrs. Liayn Morris              
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5265  morrisl@allentownsd.org 


Santander to Va    (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mr. Craig Borrell
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5255   borrellc@allentownsd.org 


Vb to Z      (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mr. Craig Smith
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5266   smithcr@allentownsd.org 


College & Career Counselor     (Grades 9-12)

Mrs. Rina Duggan
Room: WAHS Library/Career Center
484-765-5272  dugganr@allentownsd.org

Administrative Assistants

A to F   (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Joyce Zambrana
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5261   zambranaj@allentownsd.org 

G to M   (Grades 9-12)
Ms. Jeilynn Garcia
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5259    garciaje@allentownsd.org

N to S   (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Ann Phillips
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5254   phillipsa@allentownsd.org 

T to Z   (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Sue Hersh
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5264   hershs@allentownsd.org