William AllenHigh School

Guidance

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENTS! 

2021-2022 BELL SCHEDULE

Need to get a message to your guidance counselor??? Click here

All counselors have a Google Classroom. If you did not receive an invitation to their classroom, email your counselor for the code. All guidance announcements will be sent through Google Classroom.

MENTAL HEALTH RESOURCE GUIDE:  https://www.pa.gov/guides/mental-health/

*To request an SAT or ACT fee waiver, email Mrs. Duggan at dugganr@allentownsd.org. 
**To request a transcript release form, contact your individual guidance counselor.


How to access student email: click here
*All passwords were reset to Canaries#1. You will put this in as your old password then you will be prompted to create your new password.
*All student email addresses that can be used in conjunction with google classroom are active (ex: ID#@allentownsd.org).
*HAVE AN ISSUE WITH YOUR DEVICE? Complete this form and you will be contacted in class... https://forms.gle/r1pVfDxUDFKcii17A 


How to log-in from CLEVER on the ASD website: click here

Enrollment Information:

Continuity of Education Plan (APRIL 2020)- click here

Emotional Support Information- click here

KidsPeace FREE Assessments- click here

Helpful resources for parents: 
1) https://www.wholechildcounseling.com/post/how-a-small-decision-can-turn-your-life-around?fbclid=IwAR1GAaIwrDp7gUz68nzFJRqAmiSNgQPmGoQLdMv-oHyaIiKhROKKQ1Zg1IY 
2) https://www.nctsn.org/
3) https://www.healthychildren.org/English/Pages/default.aspx




Elective sheet front,   elective sheet back

Link to LCTI Application: 
 
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1XRl_eNQt0WnrYpTT7_XO7ukRJuSORlhV/view?usp=sharing

Link to LCTI Academic Center Application
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ALP88DSrX9km7x6Tpb7HM7L-6jDtk7Q0/view?usp=sharing

Get an early start with EARLY COLLEGE at LCCC....
Apply to LCCC - Be sure to complete application for “Dual Enrollment High School Students. See your counselor with questions.

Learn more about the Emerging Health program for 11th graders!

List of Community Services for Virtual Learning



2021-2022 Counselor Assignments

A to Cab   (Grades 9-12)
Mr. Ken Kuhns
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5258  kuhnsk@allentownsd.org 


Cac to Di (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Vanessa VanNorman  
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5256  vannormanv@allentownsd.org 


Dj to Gur (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Allison Hausman   
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5273  hausmana@allentownsd.org 

Gus to Lug    (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Kristin Mosser
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5257  mosserk@allentownsd.org 


Luh to M    (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Dawn Tehonica
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5252   tehonicad@allentownsd.org


N to Ra     (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mrs. Brooke Dietrick          
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5260  dietrickb@allentownsd.org 


Re to Santana    (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mrs. Liayn Morris              
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5265  morrisl@allentownsd.org 


Santiago to Veg    (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mr. Craig Borrell
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5255   borrellc@allentownsd.org 


Vel to Z      (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mr. Craig Smith
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5266   smithcr@allentownsd.org 


College & Career Counselor     (Grades 9-12)

Mrs. Rina Duggan
Room: WAHS Library/Career Center
484-765-5272  dugganr@allentownsd.org

Administrative Assistants

A to F   (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Joyce Zambrana
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5261   zambranaj@allentownsd.org 

G to M   (Grades 9-12)
Ms. Jeilynn Garcia
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5259    garciaje@allentownsd.org

N to S   (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Ann Phillips
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5254   phillipsa@allentownsd.org 

T to Z   (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Sue Hersh
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5264   hershs@allentownsd.org