William AllenHigh School

Guidance

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENTS! 

2020 Graduation Handout!

Commencement video: https://public.3.basecamp.com/p/yKqmzA2BFg1FbPox8EtMQchP

Enrollment Information:
 
Registration Paperwork:

Continuity of Education Plan- click here

Emotional Support Information- click here

*All student email addresses that can be used in conjunction with google classroom are active (ex: ID#@allentownsd.org).

Helpful resources for parents: 
1) https://www.wholechildcounseling.com/post/how-a-small-decision-can-turn-your-life-around?fbclid=IwAR1GAaIwrDp7gUz68nzFJRqAmiSNgQPmGoQLdMv-oHyaIiKhROKKQ1Zg1IY 
2) https://www.nctsn.org/
3) https://www.healthychildren.org/English/Pages/default.aspx

Scheduling for next year has begun. Your course request form will be posted on your guidance counselor's google classroom. It is also listed below. Please complete this form as soon as possible. Some documents that may help... DUE MAY 7th!!!!!
-9th to 10th grade form
-10th to 11th grade form
-11th to 12th grade form
-Program of Studies
-Elective sheet (front)
-Elective sheet (back)
-LCTI Application (half-day new students only- email this to your guidance counselor in addition to your course request form)
-LCTI Academic Center (full-day new students only- email to your guidance counselor)

Letter from the guidance department- click here


2019-2020 Counselor Assignments

A to Caq   (Grades 9-12)
Mr. Ken Kuhns
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5258  kuhnsk@allentownsd.org 


Car to Dn (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Vanessa VanNorman  
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5256  vannormanv@allentownsd.org 


Do to Grd (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Allison Hausman   
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5273  hausmana@allentownsd.org 

Gre to L (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Kristin Mosser
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5257  mosserk@allentownsd.org 


M to Na    (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Dawn Tehonica
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5252   tehonicad@allentownsd.org


Nb to Reyes     (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mrs. Brooke Dietrick          
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5260  dietrickb@allentownsd.org 


Reynoso to Santana    (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mrs. Liayn Morris              
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5265  morrisl@allentownsd.org 


Santander to Va    (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mr. Craig Borrell
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5255   borrellc@allentownsd.org 


Vb to Z      (Grades 9-12)
Counselor – Mr. Craig Smith
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5266   smithcr@allentownsd.org 


College & Career Counselor     (Grades 9-12)

Mrs. Rina Duggan
Room: WAHS Library/Career Center
484-765-5272  dugganr@allentownsd.org

Administrative Assistants

A to F   (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Joyce Zambrana
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5262   zambranaj@allentownsd.org 

G to M   (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Iddis Sanchez
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5261   sanchezi@allentownsd.org 

N to S   (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Ann Phillips
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5254   phillipsa@allentownsd.org 


T to Z   (Grades 9-12)
Mrs. Sue Hersh
Main Guidance Office, Room 1-108
484-765-5264   hershs@allentownsd.org